Winners Revealed For The Inaugural People Magazine Awards


(PCM) Hopefully you were able to catch the live telecast of the inaugural “People Magazine Awards” which aired last night on NBC. In case you missed it, we are pleased to bring you a complete list of this year’s award recipients. The star-studded event special and snapshot of the year in pop culture was hosted by Nick Cannon. Presenters included Jeff Bridges, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, Eric Dane, Josh Gad, Josh Groban, Diane Guerrero, Ryan Guzman, Sean Hayes, John Krasinski, Elisabeth Moss, Ryan Phillippe, Nicole Richie, Melissa Rivers and Roselyn Sanchez. The first ever People Magazine Award winners are: Movie Performance of the Year – Actress Jennifer Aniston Breakout Star of the Year Billy Eichner Television Performance of the Year – Actor Jon Hamm


Comedy Star of the Year Kevin Hart Role Model Kate Hudson On Screen TV Couple of the Year Mindy Kaling and Chris Messina, Movie Performance of the Year – Actor Michael Keaton Model of the Year Karlie Kloss Television Performance of the Year – Actress Lisa Kudrow Triple Threat Jennifer Lopez Next Generation Star Chloë Grace Moretz Hero of the Year Award Nora Sandigo


Style Icon recipient Gwen Stefani People’s Sexiest Woman Kate Upton “The PEOPLE Magazine Awards” was produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Barry Adelman and Mark Shapiro from dick clark productions are Executive Producers, along with Carol Donovan and Michael Dempsey. “The People Magazine Awards” are sponsored by L’Oréal Paris and Kohl’s.