No RHONY…Time For Real Housewives Of Miami!

The fourth season of The Real Housewives of New York, which was slated to premiere this month, has been moved to a May premiere date. Why you may ask? Because The Real Housewives of Miami will be premiering instead on February 22. Although ads for the RHONY were running on Bravo for the past week, sources validate that the cast, which is comprised of Jill Zarin, Alex McCord, LuAnn deLesseps, Ramona Singer, Kelly Bensimon, Sonja Morgan, and Cindy Barshop, were told of this last minute switch-her-roo Thursday morning. According to Bravos’ Senior V.P. of Original Programming and Development, Andy Cohen, there’s no conspiracy going on. In a statement to he said, “We have an embarrassment of riches with Miami and New York, and can assure you that the Real Housewives of NYC will be well worth the wait and the Real Housewives of Miami is hot, hot, hot.” Bravo allegedly needs extra time to edit the RHONY’s fourth season, so you’ll get to tune in to the new girls of Miami. The cast includes fashion editor Alexia Echevarria, divorced publicist Marysol Patton, Scottie Pippens wife Larsa Pippen, Cristy Rice (divorcee of Glen Rice), Lea Black and newly engaged Adriana DeMoura-Sidi. Be patient..they’ll return in the Spring…hopefully!!